Home 5 How to get there

How to get there

In the south of the province of Teruel, we find the extensive region of Comunidad de Teruel, between some of the most important mountain ranges of the Iberian System. It is bordered to the northwest by the Jiloca region, and to the northeast by the Cuencas Mineras region. To the east and southeast it is between the lands of Maestrazgo and the Sierra de Gúdar and Javalambre. To the west it borders the Sierra de Albarracín and the borders of Cuenca. In the south, its villages share borders with the Rincón de Ademuz, which belongs to the Community of Valencia.

Access and communication routes

From Huesca and Zaragoza: Take the A-23 towards Teruel or the N-232 towards Alcañiz to take the A-222, which connects with the N-420 in Montalbán and arrives in Teruel.
Google Maps – A23
 Google Maps – N232

From Valencia: take the A-23 towards Teruel.
Google Maps

From Bilbao, Pamplona and Logroño: from the A-68, take the N-122 to Magallón and take the A-121 to La Almunia de Doña Godina and the A-220 to Cariñena, where it joins the N-330 and then the A-23 towards Teruel.
Google Maps

From Madrid: from the A-2, take the N-211 at Alcolea del Pinar to reach Monreal del Campo and join the A-23 to Teruel. You can also reach Teruel from Madrid on the N-420 as it passes through Cuenca.
Google Maps – Por Monreal Google Maps – Por Cuenca

From Barcelona, Tarragona and Lérida: Arrive at Alcañiz and continue along the N-211 until you turn off onto the N-420m near Montalbán, to go to Teruel. You can also follow the A-7 until you join the A-23.
Google Maps – Por Alcañiz Google Maps – Mediterráneo